studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

09.11.2011., srijeda

HOW DO I COOK SPAGHETTI SQUASH. HOW DO I


HOW DO I COOK SPAGHETTI SQUASH. COOKING NEWS



How Do I Cook Spaghetti Squash





how do i cook spaghetti squash






    spaghetti squash
  • medium-sized oval squash with flesh in the form of strings that resemble spaghetti

  • An edible squash of a variety with slightly stringy flesh which when cooked has a texture and appearance like that of spaghetti

  • squash plant bearing oval fruit with smooth yellowish skin and tender stranded flesh resembling spaghetti

  • With its spaghetti-like strands, this nutritious winter squash is fun parrot nutrition.  (See Winter Squash)





    how do
  • (How does) PowerGUARD™ Power Conditioning work?

  • "Willow's Song" is a ballad by American composer Paul Giovanni for the 1973 film The Wicker Man. It is adapted from a poem by George Peele, part of his play The Old Wives' Tale (printed 1595).

  • (How does) a better "Vocabulary" help me?





    cook
  • (of food) Be heated so that the condition required for eating is reached

  • Prepare (food, a dish, or a meal) by combining and heating the ingredients in various ways

  • someone who cooks food

  • prepare a hot meal; "My husband doesn't cook"

  • Heat food and cause it to thicken and reduce in volume

  • English navigator who claimed the east coast of Australia for Britain and discovered several Pacific islands (1728-1779)











The Dinner




The Dinner





I managed to find a bit of time to hit the kitchen and cook-up a meal for the fam....buttered fresh cuttle-fish with spaghetti in home-made tomato & mushroom sauce.


RECEPIE:

First slightly boil the cuttlefish...then gently part the fillet and do the zig zag cut on it as shown in my pics. Add pepper, salt, tamarind, curry powder, a bit of oil, chilli powder and then a bit of oyster sauce. Marinate for about 2hrs.

Secondly heat up a pan well and then throw in a bit of butter (not Astra, but butter)...before it all melts add a bit of soya sauce then the cuttle fish & pan toss till it turns golden...then add in the herbs, garlic and capsicums. Cook till you feel it's the way you like it.
Thats's the cuttle fish.

To make the spaghetti, boil it in water for about 20mins add sailt and bit of fish sauce to it to add a bit of taste.

To make the sauce, you will need 2 cups of water, with a cube of vege soup, 2 teaspoons of corn flour, 3 tomatoes, 2 tablespoons of tomato sauce, 3 cloves garlic, one big onion, herbs, chili powder and a bit of fish sauce...put the tomatoes into hot water and peel them...throw in the whole tomato in afterwards and squash them inside the vessel or u will loose all the nice juices if u cut it on a board...then add shredded mushrooms and cook till it's nice and thick. This'll take some time.

Then butter-up an oven tray, put a layer of cuttlefish, then some sauce, then the spaghetti, then some sauce, then the cheese. Follow this till the tray is nice and full. Bake for about 10-15mins...bake till its' golden on top...but don't overcook it. Serve with baked beans or just as it is. Before eating make sure to mix evrything well so that the top to bottom is nice and mixed.
Let me know how it goes....call me if u need tips. The mushroom will remove the nasty fish scent and taste since mushrooms don't have taste its neutral.

Enjoy Guys & Girls











mmmm... squash




mmmm... squash





Thanks to my Auntie Om who gave me the idea to cut up an old, hard squash that was sitting in my kitchen for like 2 months - and give it to the squirrels outside! I'd been looking at that damn squash, not wanting to eat it and feeling annoyed with myself for having picked it past it's prime (I think you're supposed to pick this type early or it gets all hard and bumpy). So, there it sat - this hard, bumpy, unappetizing squash that I felt too guilty to throw away, and too unmotivated to eat. I could probably knock an intruder unconscious with it. So I just kept it on my kitchen counter.

Then one day my Aunty Om told me she put some pieces of Pumpkin out for the squirrels in her back yard and they basically went nuts, attacking anything else in the yard that was orange, in the hopes it could be more of that precious pumpkin.

So I cut up the squash, plus this other super hard, big "spaghetti squash" that I wasn't sure how to cook, either. I did try a little of it and it was pretty good but it was a lot more fun to put it on the fence and watch the squirrels make it disappear. It is so damn cold outside these days, I got a lot of joy out of feeding the little critters. I did save some of the seeds, though, and plan on doing this again next year.









how do i cook spaghetti squash







Related topics:

cookies windows 7

cook and cook

600mm electric cooker

cookie monster baby shower

cookery schools italy

rice cooker 20 cups

cookies made with cocoa powder